Tuition Days

Our popular beginner tuition days are an ideal introduction to fly fishing, run on our own managed waters with our own instructors & guides.

Option 1. Bank Fishing Day. Beginner day to include fly fishing from the bank

Option 2. Boat Fishing Day. Beginner day to include instruction on the safe handling of a boat & fishing from a boat.

Beginner Tuition Days Venues

Draycote Water, Warwickshire.

Eyebrook Reservoir, Leicestershire

Foremark Reservoir, South Derbyshire.

Tackle is provided for the day you will be using Vision, Redington & SAGE rods along with RIO and VISION fly lines.

 

 

 

Option 1. Bank Beginners course: The ideal introduction into fly fishing, the day ensures you will bypass most of the obstacles facing the novice angler and at the end of the day you will be confident & competent enough to venture out on your own. All rods, reels and lines are provided for the day. During the day you will cover the following topics:

  • Tackle Choice
  • Line profiles and their usage
  • Leader material and knots
  • Assembly of rod, reel and line
  • Casting
  • Fishing approach for Stillwater’s
  • Retrieve
  • Cost £75.00 Book online now      

Available Dates: Beginners Course Dates For 2018

MARCH VENUE INSTRUCTOR AVAILABILITY
Saturday 24th March Draycote Tom Bird FULL
       
APRIL VENUE INSTRUCTOR AVAILABILITY
Sunday 8th April Eyebrook Jobe Burnham
Sunday 14th April Draycote Kevin Hart FULL
Sunday 22nd April Draycote Tom Bird FULL
Saturday 28th April Foremark Kevin Hart FULL
       
MAY VENUE INSTRUCTOR AVAILABILITY
Saturday 5th May Eyebrook Jobe Burnham 2 Places
Saturday 12th May Draycote Tom Bird FULL
Sunday 20th May Foremark Kevin Hart 5 Places
Saturday 26th May Draycote Tom Bird 4 Places
       
JUNE VENUE INSTRUCTOR AVAILABILITY
Saturday 2nd June Draycote Tom Bird 1 Place
Sunday 3rd June Eyebrook Jobe Burnham 6 Places
Saturday 9th June Foremark Kevin Hart 6 Places
Saturday 16th June Draycote Tom Bird 6 Places
       
SEPTEMBER VENUE INSTRUCTOR AVAILABILITY
Saturday 8th September Eyebrook Jobe Burnham 6 Places
Saturday 15th September Draycote Kevin Hart 6 Places
Saturday 22nd September Draycote Tom Bird 6 Places
Saturday 29th September Foremark Kevin Hart 6 Places
       
OCTOBER VENUE INSTRUCTOR AVAILABILITY
Sunday 7th October Eyebrook Jobe Burnham 6 Places
Sunday 14th October Draycote Tom Bird 6 Places
Sunday 21st October Draycote Tom Bird 6 Places
Saturday 27th October Foremark Kevin Hart 6 Places

Option 2. Boat Fishing Beginners Course. The ideal introduction into boat fishing, the day ensures you will bypass most of the obstacles facing the novice angler and at the end of the day you will be confident & competent enough to venture out in a boat. All rods, reels and lines are provided for the day. During the day you will cover the following topics:

  • Tackle Choice
  • Line profiles and their usage
  • Leader material and knots
  • Assembly of rod, reel and line
  • Casting
  • Fishing from a boat
  • Starting & safe running of petrol outboards
  • Boat handling
  • Safe anchoring & using a drogue
  • Cost £99.00 Book online now      
JULY VENUE INSTRUCTOR AVAILABILITY
 
Sunday 8th July

(Boat Course)

Foremark Kevin Hart 6 Places
Saturday 14th July

(Boat Course)

Eyebrook Jobe Burnham 6 Places
Saturday 21st July

(Boat Course)

Draycote Tom Bird 6 Places
       
AUGUST VENUE INSTRUCTOR AVAILABILITY
Saturday 11th August

(Boat Course)

Draycote Tom Bird 6 Places
Sunday 12th August

(Boat Course)

Eyebrook Jobe Burnham 6 Places
Sunday 19th August

(Boat Course)

Draycote Tom Bird 6 Places
Saturday 25th August

(Boat Course)

Foremark Kevin Hart 6 Places

Any queries contact Instruction & Guiding manager on 01788 812018 or email shop@flyfishtore.co.uk